So it begins…

Ever since I can remember I have been big for my age. I have had multiple attempts at losing weight throughout various stages of my life, the most successful being when I was around 14 and I tried a bastardised version of the Atkins diet with my parents (nowhere near as strict and healthier for me). I lost around 2 stone, however when Summer came around the diet faded away and I haven’t really stuck to anything since.

So now that losing feeling has come around again, and I have decided to take charge of my weight. But this time it is different, I am no longer a lowly student, or working an erratic shift pattern. I have a 9-5, stable job, and I have just moved in with my boyfriend. My life has settled down (for the time being) and I feel that this is the optimum moment to take control and make a real change.

I have a short term goal, which is one of the main reasons I have decided to do this now. I have a niece or nephew on the way, and I feel that the 5 and a half months that the baby has left to brew creates a natural timer for me to give myself a goal for losing weight. My goal for the moment is to lose a steady 2lbs a week, which would mean by the time Bean is with us (Bean being the nickname my sister has given to said niece or nephew) I will have lost approximately 3 and a half stone.

I’ll let you know how my first day goes tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

