Day One-Hundred and Three: Gym Days

It’s astounding how two days without blogging quickly turns into one and a half weeks! Been to the gym this evening, my entire body is screaming at me! I went 20 minutes on the bike and 45 minutes on the treadmill. This doesn’t sound too much, but I’ve been doing what I’m calling “bursts”, where I go for at least 1min at a higher speed, so on the treadmill that’s 8.5km/h (or more if i’m feeling bold), and over 100 RPM on the bike. Done this the last few times I’ve been to the gym, and it’s really making me feel the workout!! My thighs felt like they were burning today!

I’ve been the gym a few times recently, although I’ve been suffering a bit of a cold so I’ve not been since last Tuesday. Plan is to go twice in Weds/Thurs/Fri and then Saturday and Sunday. Today is the first time I’ve done 20/45 mins on the bike and treadmill respectively, I’ve upped it from 15/30, and I can feel it!!

Tea tonight were minted lamb burgers, and I had it with a Jacket Potato. I put a bit of philadelphia on the jacket, but I’m still under my calories for the day so it’s okay!

Dyed my hair tonight, I’ve done it Plum like I’ve had it before. Really happy with how it’s come out, because as far as I can tell it’s pretty even!

 

Leave a Reply

